Sometimes the app doesn't hear about your automatic renewal payment from Apple or Google.
Our system sends out several warning e-mails when your Premium subscription has expired. If you don't take action, your recordings and videos get automatically deleted.
If this happened to you, and you did pay for the renewal, we might be able to recover data lost after December 2022. If this applies to you, please contact us using the Customer Service button in the app, or write to email@example.com .